Local Businesses

ACTIVITIES:

Atilis Gym – 609.830.5307  www.atilisgym.com

Avalon Golf Club – 609.465.4653  www.avalongolfclub.net

Avalon Hodge Podge – 609.967.3274  www.avalonhp.com

Cape May County Park & Zoo – 609.465.5271  www.cmczoo.com

Cape May Stage – 609.770.8311  www.capemaystage.org

Escapade Sport Fishing – 609.967.0779

Fox Catcher Charters – 609.602.3579  www.foxcatchercharters.com

Go Fish Mini Golf – 609.961.3653  www.gofishminigolf.com

The Handwork Studio – 610.660.9600  www.thehandworkstudio.com

Historic Cold Spring Village – 609.898.2300  www.hcsv.org

Island Aerobics/Spin Avalon – 609.368.0880  www.islandaerobics.net

Mindbody Pilates – 609.368.8700  www.mindbodypilates.com

Miss Avalon Fishing & Cruising – 609.967.7455 www.missavalon.com

Moran’s Dockside - 609.368.1321  

Nev-R-Enuf Sport Fishing – 609.254.2763  www.nev-r-enufsportfishing.com

Pirate Island Golf – 609.368.8344  www.pirateislandgolf.com

Sol Luna Yoga Studios – 609.368.0222  www.sollunayoga.sharepoint.com

Surfside Fitness Center & Class Studio – 609.967.9023  www.trainwithcheryl.com

Tee Time Mini Golf – 609.967.5574  www.teetimeminigolf.com

Waterfront Marine – 609.926.1700  www.waterfrontmarine.com

Wetlands Institute – 609.368.1211  www.wetlandsinstitute.org

APPLIANCE REPAIR:

Williams Appliance - 609.624.1316  www.williamsappliance.com

Pursel's Appliance - 609.390.1856  www.purselappliance.com

Ulmer's Appliance - 609.263.5522  www.ulmersappliance.com

ARCHITECTS:

Asher Architects - 609.368.1411  www.asherarchitects.com

William Haryslak - 609.368.5550

OSK Design Partners Architects (Olivieri,Shousky,Kiss) - 856.854.0580  http://oskdesignpartners.com

Blane Steinman - 609.624.2099  bsa.besarchitects.com

Zacker Group - 609.967.7245  http://zackerarchitecture.com/

ATTORNEY:

John Bastini - 609.399.0035

Cory Gilman - 609.368.4086

AVALON CONTACTS:

Avalon Borough Hall - 609.967.8200
Avalon Chamber of Commerce - 609.967.3936

Avalon Community Center - 609.967.3066

Avalon Construction Office - 609.967.4220

Avalon Fire Inspector - 609.967.5918

Avalon Police - 609.967.3411

Avalon Post Office - 609.967.3240

Avalon Public Library - 609.967.7155

Avalon Tax Assessor - 609.967.5754

Avalon Water Department - 609.967.7697

Avalon Yacht Club - 609.967.4444  www.avalonyachtclub.com

AWAY FROM HOME CONVENIENCE:

@Shore Service – 609.368.1749  www.atshoreservice.com

Executive Catering – 609.412.4275  www.executivecateringnj.com

Maids Available Services – 609.263.1747  www.maidsavailableservices.com

Relax Concierge Linen & Crib  Rental – 609.601.5077  www.relaxconcierge.com

Stone Harbor Crib & Beach Rental – 609.368.7271  www.stoneharborcribrental.com

Sunkissed Concierge – 215.356.0929  www.sunkissedconcierge.com

BANKING/INSURANCE:

1st Bank of Sea Isle City – 609.465.7211, 609.263.8750  www.1stbankseaisle.com

Heist Insurance - 609.390.0655  www.heistinsurance.com

Ide Insurance Agency, Inc – 609.368.2727  www.ideinsurance.com

J. Byrne Insruance - 609.522.3406  www.jbyrneagency.com

Jordal Agency Insurance – 609.465.7700  www.jordalagencyinsurance.com

Sturdy Savings Bank – 609.967.7541, 609.368.2911  www.sturdyonline.com

 

CONTRACTORS/BUILDERS:

Brandywine Developers - 609.967.4400  www.brandywinedevelopers.com

McCorristin Construction, LLC – 609.967.0007

Thomas Welsh Builders - 609.368.0501  www.thomaswelshbuilder.net

Winfield Developers - 609.961.3071  www.winfielddeveloper.com

 

DINING:

29th Street Deli & Grill – 609.967.3354  www.29thstreetdeli.com

7 Mile Brewery – 609.365.7777  www.7milebrew.com

Avalon Barbecue Co. – 609.967.8222  www.avalonbarbecueco.com

Avalon Market – 609.967.1108  www.avalonsupermarket.com

Avalon Seafood & Produce Market – 609.967.7555  www.avalonseafood.com

Beach Burger – 609.368.BUNS  www.avalonpizza.com

Big Chancho’s Tacos – 609.967.8226  www.avalonpizza.com

Bobby Dee’s Rock ‘N Chair – 609.967.3300  www.rocknchair.net

Bonnie’s Café – 609.961.3341  www.bonniestoppings.com

Bonnie’s Toppings Frozen Desserts – 609.961.3263, 609.961.3341  www.bonniestoppings.com

Brian’s Waffle House – 609.967.3058

Buccaneer Ice Cream & Candies – 609.967.1119  www.buccaneericecream.com

Bucket’s Margarita Bar & Cantina – 609.961.3015  www.bucketsstoneharbor.com

Bud’s Fresh Market – 609.368.4551  www.budsfreshmarketnj.com

Café Loren – 609.967.8228  www.cafeloren.com

Chancho’s Bug – 609.967.7566  www.avalonpizza.com

Circle Pizza – 609.967.7566  www.avalonpizza.com

Concord Café – 609.368.5505  www.concordcafe.net

The Diving Horse – 609.368.5000  www.thedivinghorseavalon.com

Duck Donuts – 609.830.3202  www.duckdonuts.com

E. M. Hemingway’s – 609.884.5611  www.hemingwayscapemay.com

Fratelli’s Wood Fired Pizzeria – 609.478.6800  www.fratellispizzeria.net

Fuze Italian Ristorante – 609.796.5543  www.fuzeitalian.com

Green Cuisine – 609.368.1616  www.greencuisinenj.com

Isabel’s Bakery & Café – 609.967.5776  www.isabelsinavalon.com

Kohler’s Bakery – 609.967.3694  www.kohlersbakery.com

Kudos American Grille – 609.368.7422  www.kudosamericangrille.com

La Vecchia Fontana – 609.967.7708  www.lavecchiafontana.net

Lee’s Hoagie House – 609.368.2100  www.leeshoagiehouse.com

Marabella’s Family Restaurant – 609.368.5037  www.marabellasfamilyrestaurant.com

Mallon’s Bakery – 609.96.5400  www.mallonsbakery.com

Nancy Lynn Creamery – 609.967.4780

Nemo’s Pizza & Family Restaurant – 609.967.8084, 609.368.1414  www.nemosavalon.com

Pudgie Pelican Café – 609.967.1010

The Reeds at Shelter Haven – 609.368.0100  www.reedsatshelterhaven.com

SAX Restaurant & Lounge – 609.368.0100  www.reedsatshelterhaven.com

Slack Tide Brewing Company- 609.478.2343  www.slacktidebrewingco.com

Stone Harbor Pizza Pub – 609.368.5454  www.stoneharborpizzapub.com

Sylvester’s Fish Market & Restaurant – 609.967.7553  www.sylvesters-avalon.com

Tonio’s Pizza – 609.368.5558  www.toniosavalon.com

Tonio’s Seafood Shack – 609.368.8862  www.toniosavalon.com

Uncle Bill’s Pancake House & Family Restaurant – 609.967.8448, 609.368.8129  www.unclebillspancakehouse.com

Vozzella’s Brick Oven Pizza – 609.967.8383  www.avalonpizza.com

Water Star Grille – 609.368.0100  www.reedsatshelterhaven.com

The Whitebrier – 609.967.5225  www.thewhitebrier.com

 

ELECTRICIANS:

Avalon Power & Light -  609.425.9473

Bowman Electric - 609.967.1718

Marsden & Sons Electric - 609.898.0070 

Leo Reidel - 609.432.2391

Verdade Electric - 609.465.8083

GAS STATION:

Sunoco Gas Station - 609.967.1400  https://www.sunoco.com/locations/nj/2889-ocean-drive-avalon-nj-08202/

GLASS/SCREEN REPAIR:

Franks Screens/Glass Repair - 609.390.5977

Richardson Screen - 609.368.4459

Wildwood Glass Repair - 609.522.2151  www.wildwoodglass.net

HANDYMAN:

Michael Axelsson - 609.780.4931

Justin Greenberg - 609.602.7523

Roy Meyer - 609.846.5146

 

HEATING/AC:

Bowman's Cooling & Heating - 609.522.0121  www.bowmansair.com

Ferrell Heating & Cooling - 609.463.0992  www.ferrellcoolingandheating.com

PMB by the Sea - 609.463.0143 www.pmbbythesea.com

HOME DESIGN & IMPROVEMENT:

Action Supply, Inc – 609.390.0663  http://actionsupplynj.com

Colmar Kitchen Studio – 609.368.9500  www.colmarkitchenstudio.com

Complete Interiors - 609.368.6390

D. L. Miner Construction & Prop Management – 609.624.8222  www.dlminer.com

DiPalatino Contractors Outdoor Living By Design – 609465.9102  www.thepaverguy.com

Ocean Galleries – 609.967.4462, 609.368.7777  www.oceangalleries.com

Sound Advice - 609.886.9446  www.visitsoundadvice.com

USA Pools – 609.368.1900  www.usapoolsnj.com

 

HOME INSPECTORS:

Active Home Inspection - 609.398.3400  www.activehomeinspections.com

Forth-Gere Home Inspection - 609.463.9577  www.forthgere.com

Pillar to Post - 609.628.1090  www.pillartopost.com

 

LANDSCAPERS:

The Garden Greenhouse & Nursery - 609.624.1350  www.gardengreenhouse.net

MEDICAL:

Cape Regional Medical Center – 609.463.2000  www.caperegional.com

Cape Regional Urgent Care – 609.465.6364  www.caperegionalurgentcare.com

MORTGAGE BROKERS:

Kirk George, Wells Fargo-Home Mortgage Consultant

NMLSR ID 404179

609.226.5715 - https:www.wfhm.com/loans/kirk-george

1st Bank of Sea Isle City, Loan Dept - 609.263.7823

 

ORGANIZATIONS:

7-Mile Business Community Association – 609.368.3000  www.visitavalonnj.com

Avalon Chamber of Commerce – 609.967.3936  www.visitavalonnj.com

Avalon Free Public Library – 609.967.7155  www.avalonfreelibrary.org

Avalon Lions Charities Foundation Inc. – 609.254.2763  www.avalonlions.com

Borough of Avalon – 609.967.8200  www.avalonboro.net

Brendan Borek High Tides Memorial Fund – 609.967.0100  www.brendansfund.org

First United Methodist Church of Avalon – 609.967.4204 avalonmethodist.com

Maris Stella roman Catholic Church – 609.967.3746  www.stbrendanthenavigatorparish.org

St. John’s By-The-Sea Episcopal Church – 609.967.7158  www.stjohnsavalon.org

St. Paul’s Roman Catholic Church – 609.967.3746  www.stbrendanthenavigatorparish.org

Stone Harbor Chamber of Commerce – 609.368.6101 www.stoneharborbeach.com

Wells Memorial Presbyterian Church – 609.967.7221  www.wellspresbyterian.org

 

PAINTERS:

Action Painting - 609.780.3138

Clean Lines - 609.804.1133  www.cleanlinespaint.com

D&M Painting - 609.402.8713

Ferguson Painting - 609.967.4395

PEST CONTROL:

APM Blast - 609.522.1147  www.apmservices.com

Alternative Pest Control - 609.465.9741

Paul's Pest Control - 609.523.2362

Western Pest Control - 877.958.0569  www.westernpest.com

PLUMBERS:

Al's Plumbing - 609.886.1034  www.alsplumbingandheating.com

Barth Plumbing & Heating - 866.376.1555  www.hutchbiz.com/barth

Post Plumbing - 609.624.9191

Stone Harbor Plumbing - 609.368.7591  stoneharborplumbing.com

Verdade Plumbing - 609.624.1302

SALONS/SPAS:

Salon Elite – 609.368.6431  www.salonelitenj.com

Spa Avalon – 609368.3400  www.spaavalon.net

Sunstone Massage Wellness & Yoga – 609.368.0282  www.sunstonemassageyoga.com 

SHOPPING:

Allison Valtri Interiors/Shutters to Shades – 609. 967.5800  www.allisonvaltriinteriors.com

Blufish Designs -  609.368.0900  www.blufishdesigns.com

Complete Interiors - 609.368.6390  

Creative Window Design Center – 609.967.7700  www.creativefurnishings.com

Dunehouse, LLC – 609.967.4242  Ellelauri – 609.961.3658  www.ellelauri.com

The Original Fudge Kitchen – 800.233.8343  www.fudgekitchens.com

Global Pursuit – 609.368.5556  www.globalpursuitsh.com

Gypsy Ln. Home – 609.796.5266  www.gypsylanehome.com

Harbor Bike & Beach – 609.368.3691  www.harborbike.com

Hassis Men’s Shop – 609.967.3234  www.hassismensshop.com

Hoy’s 5 & 10 – 609.967.7271, 609.368.4697  www.hoys510.com

Island Lily Boutique – 609.368.5459

It’s All Good – 609.368.0001  www.itsallgoodav.com

Ocean Galleries – 609.967.4462, 609.368.7777  www.oceangalleries.com

Pete Smith’s Surf Shop – 609.368.7263  www.petesmithsurfshop.com

Serendipity Shops of Avalon – 609.368.3103  www.shopsofserendipity.com

Tangerines – 609.827.1932

The Tea Shoppe – 609.830.1100  www.theteashoppewv.com

Trendz, Trendz Home & The Olive Tree – 609.368.3313  www.trendzstoneharbor.com

STONE HARBOR CONTACTS:

Stone Harbor Borough Hall - 609.368.5102

Stone Harbor Construction Official - 609.368.6814

Stone Harbor Emergency Management/Weather - 609.368.8900

Stone Harbor Library - 609.368.6809

Stone Harbor Municipal Court - 609.368.2411

Stone Harbor Public Works (Trash/Recycle) - 609.368.7311

Stone Harbor Tax Assessor - 609.368.6812

Stone Harbor Tax & Utilities Collection - 609.368.4223

Stone Harbor Zoning Officer - 609.368.6813

SURVEYORS:

Geo-Survey (Hal Noon) - 941.234.8454

Thomas Amey Shaw - 609.967.3999

Stone Harbor Surveyors - 609.624.7700

TITLE COMPANIES:

Shore Title Agency - 609.368.8565  www.shoretitle.com

Seaboard Title Agency - 609.967.1377  

 

TRANSPORTATION:

Atlantic City Jitney Association – 609.646.8642  www.jitneyac.com

UTILITY PROVIDERS:

Atlantic City Electric - 856.351.7355  www.atlanticcityelectric.com

Comcast - 800.XFINITY  www.comcast.com

South Jersey Gas - 609.561.9000  www.southjerseygas.com

Verizon - 800.287.9966 (NJ only)  800.755.1077 (outside of NJ)  www.verizon.com

  Miriam Kauterman, Owner/Broker of Record 

Avalon/Stone Harbor Real Estate